How do I begin?

You’ve already taken the first step in building a Touchstone Energy® HomeSM by exploring this website. Once you get oriented, review the Standards section for a better understanding of what specifications your home will need to meet.

From there, you’ll find a list of Participating Builders in your new home’s area. Each one is trained to help you build a comfortable, energy-efficient TSE Home. If you don’t see your favorite builder listed, ask that builder to Contact the program administrator to become trained and certified.

You’ll also want to check out the Success Stories to hear more about other homeowners’ experience.

When you’re ready to take the next step, find your Touchstone Energy® electric cooperative contact information on the list below. Your cooperative will be happy to assist you as you build your energy-efficient TSE home.

Bartholomew County REMC812-372-2546
Clark County REMC812-246-3316
Daviess-Martin County REMC800-762-7362
Decatur County REMC812-663-3391
Dubois REC, Inc.812-482-5454
Harrison REMC812-738-4115
Henry County REMC765-529-1212
Jackson County REMC812-358-4458
Johnson County REMC317-736-6174
Orange County REMC812-865-2229
RushShelby Energy765-544-2600
South Central Indiana REMC765-342-3344
Southeastern Indiana REMC800-737-4111
Southern Indiana Power812-547-2316
Utilities District of Western Indiana REMC800-489-7362
Wayne-White Counties Electric Cooperative618-842-2196
WIN Energy REMC812-882-5140
Whitewater Valley REMC765-458-5171